Fog

In my book, Broken Dolls, I begin many of my chapters with a haiku. In this chapter, on the one year anniversary of her father’s death, Sachi continues to be in denial: if she had not insisted on going to the park that day, Papa might still be alive.

 

Today marks one year

Fog blanketed memories

Hide me from the light

This entry was posted in Life, Love, Nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fog

  1. Claire says:

    Poignant and beautiful as ever. I never cease to be amazed by your ability to convey so much emotion in 17 syllables.

  2. Jan Morrill says:

    Thank you, Claire. It’s good for my verbosity. 🙂

  3. Beth Carter says:

    Hey, you have an extra “day” in the first line.

    Now, I’ll try to think of a fog haiku. Thanks for all the great prompts.

  4. Beth Carter says:

    After he left me,
    Life spiraled out of control.
    Now, fog has lifted.

Leave a Reply

