Rocks

In Broken Dolls, Sachi stacks rocks to take her mind off things that trouble her, using it as a form of meditation. I created those scenes from my own experience with stacking rocks.

Seeing a rock, I

ponder it, then pick it up.

Mindless, I stack it.


This entry was posted in Life, Nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rocks

  1. Beth Carter says:

    Love the photo and your haiku. I see a woman in the rocks so here’s my haiku:

    The old stone woman
    Overlooked the valley and
    kept watch over all.

  2. Beth Carter says:

    Overlooked shouldn’t be capitalized. In a hurry!

  3. Carol Luna says:

    Rock on rock I stand
    Amid sunsets’ fading glow
    Sentry of the stones.

Leave a Reply

