Celebrate Poetry-4/18: WRITING

The theme for Day 18′s celebrating National Poetry Month is “WRITING.” Click HERE for details of this haiku celebration of throughout the month of April.

Though this haiku seems to indicate I blame my writer’s block on “the sound of silence,” I can’t blame my characters. I’m sure they’ve been chattering away, but I haven’t been listening. I hope they don’t give up on me.

A story’s born when
I chat with my characters
the sound of silence

mushroom

Share your haiku about WRITING in the comments of this post and you’ll be entered in the drawing for one of three signed copies of LIFE: HAIKU BY HAIKU! Only three rules:

  1. Must be your original haiku (which is typically seventeen syllables, three lines of 5-7-5 syllables each, but I won’t be a stickler.)
  2. Must be entered in the comments of this blog post
  3. Must be about the topic of the day

Click HERE for details.

LHBH Final

Now available on Amazon as Kindle or paperback.

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Celebrate Poetry-4/18: WRITING

  1. Robert Brown says:

    Five, seven, and five
    So simple, yet still so hard
    What to write about

  2. Jim Barton says:

    I use a scratch pad
    whenever my pen itches–
    it always itches

  3. Azim Khan says:

    I still write yet again
    and again
    silence in heaven

  4. Steve says:

    beauty, a cool breeze
    tree leaves, tuff of cat hair floats
    what can I say?

Leave a Reply

