Celebrate Poetry-5/1: AND THE WINNERS ARE . . .

First of all, thank you to everyone who shared a haiku with us throughout April. I so enjoyed reading how everyone captured the essence of each day’s theme in seventeen (or fewer!) syllables. Each haiku had a special meaning for the author, each beautifully written.

We had a total of 244 haiku during the month, and I think this has been a lovely way to celebrate National Poetry Month.

And now, I know you’re all holding your breath, waiting to see who wins one of three copies of Life: Haiku by Haiku. 🙂

May I have the bag, please?

haiku bag

And the winners are . . .

Drumroll . . .

haiku winners

Congratulations to Azim Khan (who, by the way shared the most haiku!), Marcia Gaye (you really can win by entering once!) and Jim Barton (who entered a fair number himself!)

Azim, Marcia and Jim, if you’ll send your mailing addresses to me via my “Contact” page on this blog, I’ll get a copy of Life: Haiku by Haiku in the mail to you early next week.

Thank you again to everyone, and I hope you’ll visit this blog again soon and will continue to share your beautiful haiku!

This entry was posted in Contest and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Celebrate Poetry-5/1: AND THE WINNERS ARE . . .

  1. Azim Khan says:

    M. Azim Khan
    6 Gul Mohar Road
    University Town
    Peshawar
    PAKISTAN

    Thank you so much. It was a pleasure for me to have shared my haiku. I just started writing haiku only two months back and love it.

  2. Pingback: Haiku in Threes 1.0 | Checkerboards of The Gods

  3. Steve says:

    Really lovely haiku’s Azim. I hope you’ll continue writing and sharing then here.

    And thank you Jan for taking the time to put this together and respond to each post. It’s been a real motivator to write.

  4. nancyhartney says:

    Congrats to the three winners. Inspiring

  5. Mustang.Koji says:

    Nice effort, Jan! Sorry I didn’t participate more but a “Haiku-ist” I am not. 😦 And your bag sure looks like a book cover I’ve seen before… 🙂

Leave a Reply

