Nisei, Sansei

In the last thirteen months, I’ve lost my mother and two uncles. Yesterday, I learned from my cousin that my Uncle Cold Outside (here’s how he got that name) passed away, the last member of the Sasaki Nisei generation.

May they all rest in peace, and may the Sasaki Sansei generation keep them alive in our stories and traditions.

Sasaki

the last Sasaki
proud Nisei generation
lives on in Sansei

This entry was posted in Life, Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nisei, Sansei

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss, Jan–ALL your losses! Huge hugs xox

  2. Pingback: Writing Prompts: How Can Haiku Help Your Writing? - Write On Purpose

Leave a Reply

