National Poetry Month: Day 15 – Children

Today’s theme is “Children.” 

I couldn’t find enough time to make myself sit in front of my computer yesterday, so I missed Day 14. I’ll post a haiku for both Days 14 & 15 today. (Feel free to enter any haiku on any day’s comment!)

For the “children” theme, I’m reposting one of my favorite “Allie” haiku. I wrote it one day while trying to get her to eat her bananas. 🙂

No more bananas
No more “Here comes the airplane”
My hangar is closed

# # #

Yesterday’s theme was “Ocean.” 

The theme for tomorrow is “snow.” What will you write?

To enter for a chance to win a copy of my book, Life: Haiku by Haiku, leave a comment with your original haiku (must use the Theme of the Day). Each haiku will qualify for one entry, so enter as many times as you’d like! (NOTE: Shipping address of winners must be within the United States.)

Click HERE for details on my haiku celebration of National Poetry Month!

This entry was posted in Allie, Contest, Nature, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to National Poetry Month: Day 15 – Children

  1. Steve says:

    on your quiet days
    when you’re on a distant shore
    I listen to the sea

  2. Pingback: Celebrate National Poetry Month | Life: Haiku by Haiku

  3. Roofs are for launches.
    Rolls are for landing parties.
    Giggles, adventures.

Leave a Reply

