Creativity Flowing

I wasn’t able to post my daily haiku for National Poetry Month due to being out of town at an art workshop by Julie Spanos at the beautiful Azalea House Bed and Breakfast. But, I, along with five other attendees, did write several haiku.

Here’s one I wrote at the close of the workshop. I hope my new friends will also share the beautiful haiku they wrote this weekend.

I promise to get back to my daily haiku tomorrow! 🙂

This entry was posted in Love, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Creativity Flowing

  1. Julie Spanos says:

    Your promtps for our haikus this weekend at the art retreat were inspiring. Here’s one I wrote about rain:

    Drops slowly dripping
    Ants ride the waves in delight
    Luscious green arises.

  2. The line without pose,
    Practiced over and over,
    Unexpected flows.

Leave a Reply

